Montevallo City Council Work Session February 13, 2017 5:30 p.m. at City Hall

Montevallo City Council Meeting February 13, 2017 6:00 p.m. at City Hall

Pledge of Allegiance

Meeting Call to Order

Approval and/or corrections of the minutes - 1/23/17

Student Recognitions / Awards

Opportunities for citizens to speak to the Council

Committee Reports and Consideration of Bills:

- Public Health & Safety (Police, Fire, Code Enforcement, Housing Abatement)-
- **Sustainability** (Streets & Sanitation, Recycling, Arbor & Beautification, ValloCycle, Environmental Preservation Initiatives) –
- **Recreation, Preservation and Community Development** (Parks & Recreation, Golf Course, Youth Athletics, Trails, , Planning & Zoning, Annexations, Historical Commission) –
- Education, Arts & Outreach (Schools, UM, Boys & Girls Club, Library, American Village, Sister City Commission, Artwalk) –
- Finance, Economic Development & Tourism (Finance, MDCD, IDB, Chamber, Main Street) -

Consent Agenda

New Business:

- Proclamation Honoring Billy Rockco
- Stream Enhancement Project Funding \$25,000 from State Capital Improvement Account
- Authorization to spend \$2,600 on Golf Course Irrigation Improvements using Mahler Gift Funds
- Recreational Trail Grant Resolution Commitment to Expend \$25,000 from the Regions Reserve
- SCP Grant Design RFQ Selection
- Declaration of President's Day as an Annual City Holiday

Old Business:

- Sexual Violence Proclamation
- ALAGASCO

Board Appointments:

o	Housing Aba	tement Board			
	District 1	Tami Pickett	11/1/2020		
	District 2	Myron Dixon	11/1/2020		
	District 3	Karen Pendleton	11/1/2020		
	District 4	Andrea Eckleman	11/1/2020		
	District 5	OPEN	11/1/2020		
•	Zoning Board of Adjustments				
	Susan Fulmer		07/07/2017		
	James Salter		07/07/2017		
	Brandelyn Nelson (NEW)		02/13/2020		
	OPEN				
	OPEN				
	Supernumeray 1 OPEN				
	Supernumera	y 2 OPEN			
0	Personnel Board				
	Bill Glosson (07/07/2017		
	Billy Mack Le		07/07/2017		
	Bart Fergusor	1	07/07/2017		
0	Planning Cor				
	Donnie Norris	•	04/08/2018		
		nan (city admin)	11/01/2020		
	Kristen Bridg		02/10/2022		
	Charles Binio		05/04/2022		
	Rusty Nix (council rep)		11/01/2020		
	Robert Doyle (Mayor's Apt)		11/01/2020		
	Brad Davis		08/08/2022		
	Nathan Stamp		06/01/2022		
	Kenneth Duke	es (NEW)	02/13/2023		

о	Historic Commission	
	Henry Emfinger	07/06/2017
	John Lott	07/06/2017
	H. G. McGaughy	01/09/2023
	Matt Walker (council rep)	11/01/2020
	Melinda Nix	07/06/2017
	Sherry Valides	06/13/2022
	Janice Seaman (Reappoint)	02/13/2023
	Bill Glosson (NEW)	02/13/2023
	Susan Godwin (NEW)	02/13/2023
	Marshall Goggins (Ex Officio)	
0	Park & Rec Board	
-	Tiffany Bunt (council rep)	11/01/2020
	Pamela Dickerson Smith	08/01/2022
	Maggie Hall	07/08/2017
	Clifford Dubose	07/08/2017
	Susan Tedford	07/08/2017
	Johnny Holsombeck	07/08/2017
	James Kitchens	08/01/2022
	Curtis Fennell (NEW)	02/13/2023
	OPEN	02/13/2023
	OPEN	
	OFEN	
ο	Industrial Development Board	
	Kevin Senecal	12/16/2020
	C IIIII	19/16/9017
	Suzanne Hurst	12/16/2017
		12/16/2017
	Suzanne Hurst Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey	
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey	12/16/2017
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton	12/16/2017 12/16/2018
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022
	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN	$\begin{array}{c} 12/16/2017\\ 12/16/2018\\ 12/16/2019\\ 12/16/2022\\ 12/16/2022\\ 12/16/2022\\ 12/16/2020\\ \end{array}$
0	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle	$\begin{array}{c} 12/16/2017\\ 12/16/2018\\ 12/16/2019\\ 12/16/2022\\ 12/16/2022\\ 12/16/2020\\ 12/16/2021\\ \end{array}$
0	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020
ο	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 11/01/2020
o	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 11/01/2020 08/01/2019
o	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018
ο	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites Susan Caplow	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018 09/01/2019
o	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites Susan Caplow Meg Waites	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018 09/01/2019 07/01/2019
ο	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites Susan Caplow Meg Waites Rob Miller (NEW)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018 09/01/2019 07/01/2019 02/13/2021
o	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites Susan Caplow Meg Waites Rob Miller (NEW) Andrea Eckelman (NEW)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018 09/01/2019 07/01/2019 02/13/2021
o	Nathan "Lanny" McMinn Steve Condrey Cheryl Patton Janice Seaman (reappoint) Donna Dickson (reappoint) OPEN OPEN ValloCycle Arthur Herbert Jason Peterson (council rep) Andrea Coleman Lee Waites Susan Caplow Meg Waites Rob Miller (NEW)	12/16/2017 12/16/2018 12/16/2019 12/16/2022 12/16/2022 12/16/2020 12/16/2020 12/16/2021 08/01/2020 08/01/2019 06/01/2018 09/01/2019 07/01/2019 02/13/2021

Other Business

Citizen Participation

Adjourn